November Meeting

At a meeting of the Advisory Committee on Socially Responsible Investing, held on November 13, 2019 in the Burden Room 206, Low Library, the following members participated:

April Croft (non-voting) Meredith Milstein Merritt Fox William Shamma

Geoff Heal Anne Sullivan (non-voting)
Daniel Howard Courtney Thompson

Bridget Realmuto LaPerla
Sharon Liebowitz

Codrately Thom
Bruce Usher
Michael Wang

The following members of the administration were also in attendance: Colin Redhead

Absent with regrets:

Ruby Khan

Benjamin Lebwohl

The meeting was called to order at 6:16 p.m.

Chair

Approval of the October 16, 2019 Minutes

The Committee approved the minutes of October 16, 2019.

Committee Members

Discussion and Vote on Columbia's Sudan Divestment Policy

The ACSRI discussed the potential effect that recent political changes in the country may have on Columbia's Sudan divestment policy. The Committee voted to continue with divestment and will revisit the policy next fall unless other changes occur in the interim. The Sudan subcommittee will begin its annual review of companies listed on Columbia's non-investment and watch lists.

Sudan Subcommittee / Committee Members

Review of 2019 Thermal Coal Non-Investment List

The Committee discussed and approved the list with four exclusions.

Committee Members

Other Business

- The Committee thanked departing members Geoff Heal and Meredith Milstein for their time and commitment serving on the ACSRI.
- The December 4th meeting may be cancelled if there are no agenda items.

Committee Members

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 7:45 p.m.

Respectfully submitted, April B. Croft Associate Director ACSRI